Banana Pancakes

20130914-095121.jpg

 

I finally tried the Protein Pancake recipe I found. I substituted 1 tablespoon sunflower butter for the 1 tablespoon nut butter. I also added a dash of cinnamon and splash of vanilla extract.

The pancake batter is runny, and I was worried it wouldn’t solidify. They did firm up, it just took a few minutes longer than ordinary pancake batter. I made them on a griddle at 400 degrees, and sprayed the griddle with coconut oil.

You can definitely taste the sun butter, but they’re not overly banana-y. I was pleasantly surprised by the texture, which is very similar to regular pancakes. I think these are a great gluten-free, dairy-free, paleo option.

And the best news is, the Wee Bear enjoyed these and ate an entire pancake!

 

20130914-095333.jpg

2 responses to “Banana Pancakes

  1. Pingback: Food Journal – 9/13/13 | Feed The Bear·

  2. Pingback: Lego my EGGO!!! (OK, its just pancakes…) | The Friday Foodie·

Leave a Reply

